Organized for the first time to celebrate EPTA Belgium W-B 10 years of existence, this competition, which aims at getting young pianists from all countries to meet each other, takes place every two years since 2000. Almost a thousand young piano players have competed. They come from the world over, sometimes from far away countries such as Australia, China, Azerbaidjan, Brazil, Venezuela, ...

The competition is open to all, without distinction of nationality, and has four age categories.

The “Rencontres Internationales pour Jeunes Pianistes” aim at getting young people from all horizons and qualifications to meet each other through musical performance, but also getting them to meet international teachers and jury members, during the free master classes that are given during the competition.

Concerts are organized after the competition, to allow these young players to perform in front of an audience which is necessary to acquire stage experience and to better know and master themselves. These concerts are for all laureates, not only pre-professional pianists, since musical practice is known to be a learning experience of high quality.

The "R.I.J.P." also promote musical works of our composers, since a work by a Belgian composer of the XXth or XXst century, written for the piano, is mandatory for the 18-24 years category. Contact EPTA-Belgium W-B if you need help finding a score.

Location and Date

The 14th "Rencontres Internationales des Jeunes Pianistes" will take place between 20 and 25 February, 2018, in Grez-Doiceau (Belgium).
The deadline for registrations is 31 December, 2017.

Poster

Programmes

Each age category has a specific mandatory programme.

Rules

The 14th "Rencontres Internationales des Jeunes Pianistes" is for piano players of all nationalities.
The competition has four age categories:

  • 1: born after 1st March, 2007
  • 2: born after 1st March, 2003
  • 3: born after 1st March, 1999
  • 4: born after 1st March, 1993

Jury

Diane Andersen, chair
Wolgang Manz
Murray McLachlan
Boyan Vodenitcharov
Dominique Cornil
Marie-Dominique Gilles
Jacqueline Lecarte
François Thiry

Pictures

Pictures of past sessions are on Flickr and videos are on Youtube<

Past sessions

Download the composition of the juries of past sessions (PDF) and the list of past laureates (PDF)

Registration fee

Cat.1: 65€ - Cat.2: 75€ - Cat.3: 85€ - Cat.4: 95 €
To be paid to the bank account of EPTA-BELGIUM WB asbl
IBAN: BE80 0689 3124 3877 - BIC: GKCCBEBB
Banque Belfius, Chaussée de Bruxelles, 306 - 1410 Waterloo - Belgium
Bank fees to be paid by the participant

Créées à l'occasion du 10e anniversaire d'EPTA Belgium W-B, ce concours, destiné à faire se rencontrer des jeunes pianistes de toutes nationalités, existe depuis l'an 2000 et depuis près d'un millier de jeunes pianistes y ont participé. Les jeunes pianistes viennent du monde entier, parfois de pays lointains comme l'Australie, la Chine, l'Azerbaïdjan, le Brésil, le Venezuela, etc.

Le concours est ouvert à tous sans distinction de nationalité et se décline en quatre catégories d'âge.

Les “Rencontres Internationales pour Jeunes Pianistes” sont destinées non seulement à se faire rencontrer des jeunes de tous horizons et niveaux au travers de la pratique musicale, plus spécifiquement pianistique, mais aussi à leur permettre de rencontrer des professeurs étrangers de haut niveau et membres du jury, lors de master class gratuites données pendant le concours.

Des concerts post-concours sont également organisés pour permettre à ces jeunes de se produire devant un public, exercice indispensable pour acquérir l'expérience de la scène mais aussi apprendre à se connaître et se responsabiliser. Cela ne s'adresse pas seulement aux musiciens pré-professionnels, mais à tous, la pratique musicale étant reconnue comme un élément formatif de grande qualité.

Les "R.I.J.P." ont aussi pour but de promouvoir les oeuvres de nos compositeurs, puisqu'une oeuvre belge du XXe ou XXIe siècle, écrite pour le piano, est exigée pour la catégorie 18-24 ans. EPTA Belgium W-B se charge de faire parvenir les partitions sans frais pour le concurrent.

Lieu et date

Les 14èmes "Rencontres Internationales des Jeunes Pianistes" auront lieu du 20 au 25 février 2018, à Grez-Doiceau (Belgique).
La date limite pour les inscriptions est fixée au 31 décembre 2017.

Affiche

Programmes

Un programme est imposé pour chaque catégorie d'âge.

Règlement

La 14ème édition des "Rencontres Internationales des Jeunes Pianistes" s’adresse aux pianistes de toutes nationalités.
Le concours comprend quatre catégories d'âge:

  • 1: nés après le 1 mars 2007
  • 2: nés après le 1 mars 2003
  • 3: nés après le 1 mars 1999
  • 4: nés après le 1 mars 1993

Jury

Diane Andersen, présidente
Wolgang Manz
Murray McLachlan
Boyan Vodenitcharov
Dominique Cornil
Marie-Dominique Gilles
Jacqueline Lecarte
François Thiry

Photos

Les photos des concours précédents (Flickr)...

Frais d'inscription

Cat.1: 65€ - Cat.2: 75€ - Cat.3: 85€ - Cat.4: 95 €
A payer par virement sur le compte de EPTA-BELGIUM WB asbl
IBAN: BE80 0689 3124 3877 - BIC: GKCCBEBB
Banque Belfius, Chaussée de Bruxelles, 306 - 1410 Waterloo - Belgique
Frais bancaires à charge du participant